You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A most unusual Christmas gift!!

in #nature7 years ago

I absolutely love this! We have three recycling bins in our backyard already! Never thought of ever having anything inside the house. I do put bread and citrus in the outside bins but that’s okay as they are outside. I see the hummingbirds come by to snatch off the little “gnats” you talked about in FB post. It would be real convenient to have something inside too for fast kitchen waste cuttings. We put our grass, leaves, anything green in the outside ones and have had a bounty of beautiful, black soil!

Sort:  

I have never done much serious composting outside for fear it would just attract critters from out of the woods. Raccoons already are such troublemakers here. It is so nice to hear from you here, but I do wonder why you are not putting more effort into Steem? Go look in my wallet, and those of some of your other old Tsu friends and you will see it is worth the effort!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60