Nature Travel #2 | The Vintgar gorge

in #nature7 years ago

This is the The Vintgar gorge, the place were beautiful it's a poor word to describe it. In this post I want to sow you my best photos of this place, there was a lot of tourist passing so it was difficult to take that perfect photo, but you will have an idea of how special this place is.

The Vintgar gorge.jpg

3.jpg

The Vintgar gorge is near the lake Bled northwest of Slovenia. It's a region where one place is more beautiful than the other, later this week I will make a post about the lake bled. It's a place that, if you go one day to Slovenia, you are obligated to go.

Where was it?
!steemitworldmap 46.393593 lat 14.085660 long description d3scr

I was staying in the village Bled, the gorge is 40 min from it by walking. Wen me and my father arrived at one side of the gorge we had to pay one entrance fee of 5€, I don't know why, it's nature right? Anyway, we crossed the gorge and we where surprised by this most beautiful place.

The gorge

All the passage have a structure for you to pass, some difficult zones have wooden walkway that it's really well done. Its a good way to preserve the nature.

1.jpg

DSC_2352.jpg

a.jpg

e.jpg

z.jpg

Can you see me in this photo?

me.jpg

Now, with all this beautiful nature I had to level up my photograph skill. I learned some new tricks.

c.jpg

w.jpg

x.jpg

There is some species of fish living there:

DSC_2274.jpg

DSC_2344.jpg

This is the only bridge that crosses the gorge

DSC_2365.jpg

And just down the bridge there is this waterfall

Water.jpg

But the most beautiful waterfall of the Vintgar gorge is at the end of it. If it was only a little bit warmer (Like 40°C) I would swim all day in this place. Its called the waterfall SUM, nothing like Brazilian waterfalls but for an European I like it.

2.jpg

DSC_2382.jpg

This is the view from above the waterfall

vvv.jpg

Well, now you want to go there no? Wait to see the lake Bled and his castle.

Thank you for reading to the end, if you like this post be sure to follow me for more.

signature-fonts

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=loic.ronsse
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=nature-travel-2-or-the-vintgar-gorge


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Wow friend so cool photos
I want see in place 😄😄
Thank

Thanks,
Go visit, its worth it!!

I love nature photography and travel. I really enjoyed seeing all your pictures. I will add this place to my bucket list!

Thanks my friend!

amazing

if anyone upvote, comment and follow me, i will do the same

I've always wanted to go to Slovenia, its been on my go to list for a few years now

Go there, is a country that have many surprises.

This is another great post @loic.ronsse. Congrats on getting 'curied'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57