Blog #3 Amazon rainforest

in #nature7 years ago

Dear Followers,

Here is already my third post :)!!
This post is about my first jungle experience...
And going back to my roots, my mother is dutch and my father comes from Suriname.
Suriname is next to Guyana, French Guyana and Brazil.

IMG_5837.JPG

We arrived here in Palumeu, this is an Indian village.
Here they do not have a phone or internet.
They can only connect with the outside world by the radio.
I stayed for one night in this village and the next day we continued on the boat towards Kasikasima

IMG_5881.JPGIMG_5890.JPG

It was a total of 8 hours by boat.
It depends on the season how tall the river is and how long it is.
We had an overnight stay at a temporary camp, there it was uninhabited.
We slept for 5 nights in hammocks with mosquito nets because there are a lot of mosquitoes
IMG_5975.JPG

We did not have a shower and had to wash for 6 days in the river.
We learned to fish.
IMG_5924.JPG
IMG_5997.JPG
This is an Anjumara, these are dangerous fish that eat meat.
But they are delicious to eat.

IMG_5900.JPG
IMG_5901.JPG

We climbed the kasikasima.
I was one of the few women who reached the peak.
From here you had beautiful views over the amazone area.
This is in southern Surinam at the border with Brazil.
IMG_5954.JPG

Thank you for reading my post,
If you want to stay up to date of my blogs, follow me!!

With love,

Lizzy

Sort:  

What a great adventure ! Would love visit this place. Thanks for sharing, you've got a follower.

It was a really great adventure 😊!! I followed you back, you also have beautiful blogs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88