I invite YOU to CHILL OUT - Today's Beautiful Forest walk story in Pictures

in #nature6 years ago

Nothing makes me happier and more relaxed then time out in Nature.

It helps me dissolve all of clustered emotions, refreshens my body and brings me inspiration.

Today we spent the afternoon at a beautiful Dunadea Forest Park in Ireland. It's a close 15 minutes drive to where I live and has a beautiful selection of trees, a lovely small lake and many different walks. A really really nice forest park.

I invite you to my photographic story of the walk and I hope you get to feel a little more relaxed as a result of it:

20180203_142205.jpg

20180203_144037.jpg

20180203_143029.jpg

20180203_152224.jpg

20180203_140955.jpg

20180203_142949.jpg

20180203_143025.jpg

20180203_143640.jpg

Hope I was able to deliver you the feel of the place. Thank you for viewing :)


The time is NOW! Thank you for being a part of this amazing community!

I appreciate your time and energy for following me on Steemit!

Much Love,

David

@livinadream

Sort:  

Serenity. Thanks for sharing us the place. Looks like Spring is around the corner. And it looks like those green are moss growing on the base of the trees. I love moss. 😄

Yep - it is moss! I love that about Ireland - everything is covered in green one way or another :D
Love touching moss :D

its a great pleas for time spent

I've been meaning to visit this place for ages. Looks fantastic dude. Great shots.
Resteemed!

Thanks - It's a great place. So many different walks :)

Lovely shots dude. Its a great location too.

Thanks - loved it!

Spring is finally here! Thank fook for that!

It is! Finally :D

Awesome shots yo, thanks for sharing!

Thank you - It's my pleasure :)

Is there anything I need to do other than ask you very nicely, credit you and refer everybody to your page if I want to use the birch trees (No.2) for my upcoming HCS post on birch elixer spring-detox? (series: Holistic Care for Steemians, generally every Sunday).

You are more than welcome. Anytime.
Post a link here when you have it up (I am following you, but a lot of good posts get buried away in the flow...)

By the way the bitch trees you see in the 3rd, 7th & 8th photos have an interesting story to them. (there is a 9/11 twin tower replica behind the trees near the walk)

I took this extract from a website that explain it well:

9-11 Memorial:
A scale replica of the World Trade Centre Twin Towers, made from local limestone, standing 2.7 metres high. The memorial is based exactly on the architectural plans of the Twin Towers themselves and stands in a special grove of trees in Donadea Forest Park.

One of the firefighters who lost his life on September 11th as he went up the steps of the North Tower was Sean Tallon, a young Donadea man whose family emigrated to the U.S.A. To remember Sean and his colleagues, and all the other public officials who died on that awful day, this wonderful memorial is a fitting tribute to their unselfishness and bravery.
The memorial stones are engraved with the names of the 402 New York City public officials who died in the attack on the towers on September 11th 2001, was unveiled at a special ceremony in Donadea on Sunday, September 21st, 2003.
The project attracted huge interest in New York and in the United States. In 2002 over one hundred firefighters and members of the NYPD came especially to Donadea for a tree planting ceremony to honour the victims of September 11th.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59