ABUSE DOES NOT ALWAYS END BADLY

in #nature7 years ago

I am very fond of animals and if there is something that disturbs me it is animal abuse. I can't stand it when someone hurts animals.  Sometimes I think I like animals more than people.  I am very fond of dogs and unfortunately lost my dog in December after it was poisoned by thieves.  

Dogs can really be your best friend.  They are always happy to see you and you can't say the same about people.  In December after my dog was poisoned my mom got a little Yorkie.  He is the cutest dog on earth.  Last week the lady which we bought the Yorkie from phoned us and asked us if we are interested in another Yorkie.  He is still a baby and only three moths old.  She sold the puppy to a lady and now after three months the lady told her to come fetch the dog.  The poor baby was being abused.  The lady said that her husband could not stand the dog and he kicked and he hit the dog every chance that he gets. The only way that she can save him is to give him back.

We all decided that we want to adopt the puppy so that he can be safe. I wish you could have seen him when we fetched him to bring him home. He was all neglected and he had his first bath when we arrived home. We named him Milo and he is the cutest dog ever. We fed him and then gave him a bath and he fell asleep when we were busy drying him with the hairdryer.

Who can say no to this face?

Sort:  

Such a cutie!

Well I would say that Milo has fallen on his feet now and has a happy life ahead of him. 😊

Good for y'all for coming to his rescue and good on that lady for recognizing her husband is an ass. (Good thing he's not within MY reach... grrrrr...)

Milo is absolutely adorable! I'm so glad he's ended up with folks that will love him and let him be himself. I love happy outcomes!

Up voted and following you

Thanks for sharing I am also very fond of animal specially cat, horse and ,dogs. I also stand against animal abuse also our friends reduced cat and dogs.

Happy for you and for the pup 'cause he found his first real home.

Thanks for posting this. I am sorry to hear about what happened to your dog. No animal should ever be abused and you are a great person for taking in another dog and rescuing them. Dogs really are a persons best friend. I know when i got my dog Zephyr it was the best day of my life. She has been my best friend since the day i rescued her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54