A frightening meeting - The Brazilian Armadeira deadly spider

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemit!

This pretty Armadeira just gave me the time to take my photo before turning around and running !! And I thought it was dead! 😅😂

Phoneutria is a genus of spiders known by the common names of "Armadeira", monkey spider or banana spider, belonging to the ctenídeos family. The common name Armadeira comes from its invariable attitude of attack, with the front legs erected.

They are highly aggressive and venomous because they produce a venom whose neurotoxic component is so potent that only 0.006 mg is enough to kill a mouse.

OK, I had luck!

With Love,

Lisa


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

It looks horrendous, I would be the one running!

Hahaha! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90