Evening Illusions in the Sky

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

The sun was up to his tricks again, making the clouds overhead glitter as gold.

20180222_182239.jpg

I was almost taken in by his spectacular promises, until earth turned her head from his all too familiar ruse, revealing the grey reality of the end of another evening.

20180222_182958.jpg

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Steemusa.png

Sort:  

It is always great to make the time to notice the small things in life. So many are in such a rush today they don’t even notice the sky anymore. It’s a real shame they don’t make the time to see the beauty that is all around them.

I use to watch the clouds a lot when I was younger. I just loved going out and sitting in the grass and watch them float by. Sometimes trying to form in my mind shapes out of some of the clouds!

Thanks for your reply. I still do watch the clouds. When they're really fluffy I can often spot shapes and openings that look like hearts. Every time I see a heart in the clouds I feel like it's a little love note from heaven.

I love both shots. The color is brilliant in the 1st but I enjoy watching the sky. Mostly in the summer when floating in the pool. :D

Oh yes @debralee... How delightfully relaxing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00