Great Adventure @ Maxima Aqua Fun | Samal Island Escapade

in #nature6 years ago

Great day STEEMIANS!

Today, I will be sharing my short adventure last July 2016 at Maxima Aqua Fun Resort located in Samal Island, Davao del Norte, Philippines. I was there with my workmates when we had our travel for work in Davao City that week.
Maxima Aqua Fun Resort, Samal Island, Davao del Norte.jpg

From Davao City, we rode a multicab to Sasa Port and paid only Php 10 (as far as I could remember) for the barge in going to the Island.Samal0.jpg

Upon entry and payment for the daytime usage fee which is Php 300 (that time, I guess), we were brought to the main resort thru this cable care called Johnny's ride (see photo below) with this relaxing view while travelling down.
Samal1.jpg

I could still remember the fresh, vibrant and relaxing air in the island but because that was just a short trip for the 3 of us, I personally maximize my time to experience the water adventure there.
Samal3.jpg
Samal7.jpg
Samal4.jpg

As part of the main water adventure attraction there, an amazing slide in the popular Tarpaulin Giant Slide with a span of 40 meters which will bring you 120 feet deep down the water, completes my trip there. Also, I had brought my swimming goggles there since the island has an enchanted view underwater with its different species while diving or snorkeling. But I felt a bit creepy diving down there because it is very deep even it is nearer in the resort's amenities.
Samal5.jpg
Samal6.jpg
Samal2.jpg

Thanks for reading my great escapade at Samal Island, see you in my next past and future adventure blogs.

LEO's Adventure Motto: Wherever you go, whatever you have, whatever you do, and whoever you are with, always enjoy and value each moment because it will never be the same way again.

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

for real? wow! thanks...this is noted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45