Purple Iris Blooming

in #nature5 years ago

With all the potted plants my wife bought. We have some perennials that come back every year. I think one of my favorites is this Purple Iris at the top of our Koi pond.
IRISEFFECTS.jpg

We have some others, but this one is like 3 ft tall and has this gorgeous giant flower this year.
Who else likes purple?

All photos original work copyright the author of this post.
Enjoy!
@ksteem

Sort:  

This is a pretty purple iris. The color is wonderful. The white contrast makes the purple pop.

Thanks! I have to admit I let the Google assistant magic help brighten the white on this one. It was a cloudy day and the original not quite as good as the assistant tweaked photo.

woohoo for the wifYYY!! i do like this color next to a koi pond, yum :D

Thanks! It was my favorite too.

Thanks! It certainly got my attention and pulled me in from yards away for a closer look. I couldn't believe how big the flower on this one got!

Congratulations @ksteem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76