I HEALED MYSELF WITHOUT MEDICINE.

in #nature6 years ago

2018-04-02 12.01.37 1.jpgHere I am. Just a Girl with imperfections, insecurities, some broken dreams and some fears. Even though I've gone through so many trials I still feel the strength that I can do something to change my reality, I've been working for a better me throughout the years, the journey started on 2013 when I found out I was really sick, I had a 7 cm ovarian cyst, not every one believes me, but yes, it was that big almost the size of my uterus, and I also had a complete hormonal disorder, and Insulin Resistance, my periods were the worst, each period was a NIGHTMARE, I used to have such bad eating habits, my diet was based on Animal Protein.
When I was at the Hospital the day I found out I had a cyst, I was asking to myself "What have you done to get to this point?", why were you so irresponsible, why didn't you care about your body?, and of course the most famous question "Why me?, why is this happening to me?" So then the most sweet response I got, between my sorrow and confusion, "THIS IS JUST A TRIAL THAT WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE AND DECISIONS FOREVER" and so was it, that same night I took the choice to become a Vegetarian, which led me to heal from the cyst in just 3 months, but then later I started getting bad eating habits again, and I got sick again with more cysts for both of my ovaries and I gained weight again. 2 Years later, on March 18th, 2016, I took the best choice, I went VEGAN, and that's when the magic started to happen, I started to lose weight, I dropped 23 pounds in just one month! Yes, incredible, my mind was open to a new universe, I was creating a new reality for me, a couple of months ago I found out I don't have Insulin Resistance anymore, and I also don't have cysts, just a tiny one, which means I still need to do more to be completely healthy.

But I'm on a life journey, and every time I choose Nature instead of Artificial things that are killing people. I always try my best and it's a wonderful adventure.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kryssevy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31