Hiking in Norwegian mountains

in #nature7 years ago

I went hiking in the mountains yesterday. Its been raining non stop for almost two weeks, so when the sun suddenly showed up I just had to go for a hike. I also brought my camera with me.

DSC06347.jpg

My goal was to get to the top before the sun went behind the other mountains, but I got so caught up in this river, so I just decided to stay there. It was a really great photography location.

DSC06187.jpg

DSC06280-2.jpg

When walking up this mountain you actually walk up stairs. They were built by Sherpa people form Peru last year I believe.

DSC06170.jpg

DSC06382.jpg

Having Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension makes this kind of workout very hard for me, but very good for my health. I hate it while I'm doing it, but love it when I stop. This view is all worth it!

DSC06380.jpg

DSC06228.jpg

When I was driving home I got stopped by a couple of sheep. This little guy (or girl) stood right in front of my car, so I got out and had a quick photo shoot with him (or her).

DSC06404.jpg

DSC06409.jpg

Later last night, my boyfriend and I were driving over a bridge and saw this really pretty sunset. So we stopped the car and ran to the water to get a few good shots.

DSC06440.jpg

I hope you liked my photos, any feedback is very much appreciated.

Kristin.

Sort:  

Oh my goodness it is so beautiful there, @kristinbr! Thanks for sharing. Love the little sheep, too.

Thank you so much! Yes, it really is beautiful :)

Great shots and story. Spent some time in Norway, would like to know where this is? Following. PS - just noticed your selection for Top Photo, congratulations.

Thank you! This is Stord, one of many islands in the west coast of Norway.

Thanks for info - I was further north, Harstad and Tromso mostly.

That's really cool.
I've never been there myself, but I've heard its beautiful :)

You should go, also you should continue your writing and photography, very nice work!

Congrats @kristinbr, Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :) Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-10th-aug-2017-2017810t114512455z

Oh, wow! Thank you so much! :)

Beautiful photos. This is so similar to the landscape in Iceland. The sheep are different though ;)

Thank you! Oh, I would love to visit Iceland some day :)

@kristinbr,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Awesome photos! I really love the Waterfall! Please reply, and I will nominate your post to @OCD!

Oh, thank you! Yeah sure! :)

Nominated you today, be watching for the @ocd compilation Tomorrow to see if you're included!

I just saw it! Thank you so much, it was great! :)

Happy that the OCD team could help get your blog some more exposure. Thats the goal! Keep up the great work.

Great shots! Glad I got to find out about them thanks to #whalepower and @OCD. Congrats.

Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64940.81
ETH 3553.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33