You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature's clean up crew

in #nature6 years ago

I draw the line when they enter the house.

Yep, I just tell 'em... stay outside and don't get vacuumed up...
Living in the country gives a person a whole new appreciation of 'bug problem'...
I'm going to guess you go through seasons of bugs? My least favorites are earwigs, and box elder bugs... I have to spray for box elders, they literally become a second skin for trees and old wood... yuck...

Sort:  

Most of the time Max will hunt them down and eat them. Wasps are always a problem here.

Nature's little vacuum, is he?

Not ever having owned or even spent much time with a dog before, I'm always surprised by what a dog sees as edible... yuck... although I haven't really noticed bugs being that high on Karl's menu, but I'm not sure about the cat's selection... She does delight in leaving the entrails of her last kill on my doormat... of course I've also received half mice, up to the whole carcass as well... and even have a sparrow once... but, now the sparrows are dive bombing the cat all the time...

til next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36