Jozi - truly the City of Gold

in #nature7 years ago

Just a Monday morning sunrise to start your day off gold:

Jozi sunrise

As you can see from the lack of consistent positioning, my animation wasn't premeditated - I was simply entranced by this morning's sunrise, then Mrs Google suggested I animate the photos and I took her advice. Voilà! Besides that, my hands were cold!

But ah, the Johannesburg sunrise. Over the distant sounds of traffic on the highway off to the south, there was all manner of other much more interesting traffic - pairs of Egyptian geese honking in flight, hadeda ibises parked on roofs barking out instructions to the world, flocks of Sacred Ibises in V-formation off to their day foraging grounds, doves chrrrrrrrring as they flew from rooftop to treetop, surely with some purpose....

Johannesburg (or Jozi, as denizens affectionately call the city) is often called the City of Gold because of the rich gold deposits found here. But for me, the winter sunrises are worth more than gold.

Sort:  

This is amazing! I love it

Glad you like it, @stbrians 😊😊

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.05 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

I love beautiful, serene sunrises like this.
As the sun begins to rise it tints the sky with an alluring orange-gold.
Great Animation!
I'm glad that Mrs Google had recommended it haha

The colors are beautiful. You are very talented. Thank you for sharing this beautiful sunrise

Thank you, @izbing, but in all honesty the credit goes to the sunrise and my cell phone. I was just the intermediary who happened to be dazzled by what was happening :-)

Nice ! I love this sunrise :)

Thank you, @trendo :-)

Short and lovely post. The photo of the sunrise is magical, Jo'burg is a beautiful city blessed with gold. I hope u have a good day. Thanks for sharing

Well, thank you, @practicaleric, I just felt like sharing and Steemit seemed like a place where people would appreciate a golden sunrise :-)

It's dark where I'm writing this from so even though people can get jaded over the global nature of things at times, it still brought a smile to my face to watch a gorgeous sunrise while I sit in the dark. Beautiful post @ kiligirl.

Thank you so much, @bloomview! I'm happy that the sunrise I'm privileged to see most days could bring warmth and happiness to others :-)

es hermoso! saludos desde la selva misionera Argentina!

Wow, and muchas gracias! Thanks to Google Translate, let me wish you well in the missionary jungle of Argentina, @untapentuoreja! :-)

Wow, beautiful colours, looks like the sky is made out of honey, love it!

wow. great work.. it is very beautiful. thanks for sharing

Thank you, @dinsha - that's very kind! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38