Why so much thorns?

in #nature8 years ago

The scientific explanation that I know in brief, the thorn is an accessory organ and serves as a protective device themselves from predators as well as an adaptation tool, especially to drought.

Adaptation to drought, this is something that I found in a place where so many acacia trees flourish. In fact, almost all the bushes there thorny. That place is where I run one of research in history, because the area had been a settlement of in the days of maritime merchants.

Adaptation to drought, this is something that I found in a place where so many acacia trees flourish. In fact, almost all the bushes there thorny. That place is where I run one of research in history, due to the area was once the settlement of the merchants, at the time of ancient maritime.

It is difficult when I had to pass through the thorn bushes to reach a site location. Many parts of the body is scratched and torn clothes. At first I wondered why almost of all plants here thorny, and after recalling the basic things in science, so I understand that condition. It turned out that a thorn for the bush was how it is maintains viability. Does not end there, I even began to feel its beauty.

From there, the question arises in my mind, how the people who lived in ancient times in that place to defend themselves from the drought? Naturally, they have a certain way, and that will become part of my research project.

These are images of Acasia atau Thorntree; WhistlingThorn, which grows in large quantities in the area of Lamuri royal sites in the 15th century.

Sort:  

It's very beautiful pictures!
I love these , great job @keuudeip :)

ya .... at a time when cold ..

🌧

haha

Cold thorn, like thor, like dino thorn-aurus.
Jadi pakon neu an uppruf si bluk trid man? :D
Awak nyoe uberaya dikhem dikalon.

ku takat sigoe mandum u luwa... hahahaha

Cool shot upvote and follow you.
Follow me please. I like photography.

Thanks, @germanaure... and okay, I'll follow you too.

Amazing thorns! Nice green trees and beautiful mountain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85