Exploring the Ozarks

in #nature7 years ago

Today @melodyrussell and I went to Moss Rock spring off 17 hwy.

20170704_145535.jpg

The trail was very muddy from it raining all morning but we managed to truck back there to see the mini waterfalls from the springs.

20170704_145609.jpg

It was so humid that you could see fog over the water. I couldn't get a picture of the fog but it was beautiful.

20170704_145908.jpg

The hike back was a lot more treacherous because it was down hill.

20170704_150811.jpg

A selfie to finish up the hike. Thanks @melodyrussell for driving us out there!

Sort:  

This place remind me tv show Naked and afraid

Never seen that one @chelseanews thanks for checking it out.

I can almost smell the fresh air! Great photos!

It's such a beautiful and easily accessible place! I can't believe it's been so long since the last time I was out there! Pure serenity ;)

The beauty was breathtaking! Thank you @melodyrussell for sharing this spot with me. I had a wonderful day exploring!

Great post. Aint being in the Ozarks great?

I'm sure @kayla.denise will agree with me- It's a beautiful place to grow your roots! We love the Ozarks!

I totally agree with you!

I love where I was born and raised, and now raising my kiddos. The ozarks is beautiful amd I'm lucky to call it home! Thank you @eurekaj for checking it out, follow me or @melodyrussell for more Ozark adventures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82