TURBULANCE

in #nature7 years ago

This was inspired by just watching the 'wind in the willows' and confronting life changes. Life isn't always what you dream, but the reality is often more delightful in it's construction. Comments would be much appreciated.

I sat in front of the window and watched your display,

Thee, green man of forest and dark hearth,

Thee, took power from what you were exposed to.

As you turned the bare side of your leaves in defiance,

I longed to move like you.

As I watch you from my glass home,

Brother and sister birch, willow, oak,

I am aware that I am a creature of circumstance and comfort,

I take the silent songs played between these cloth flaps,

And sing with you.

Could I take the bright promises with their share of let-downs?

Take it all as you do?

Bending and rocking timber, yet shaking every branch.

From root to tip end,

Shaking in power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12