My Companion Bird GandolphsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago

Gandi4.jpg

Gandi came to us almost 6 years ago. He was a rescue. His former person died, and the family didn't know how to care for him. I was going to foster him, but he stole my heart and he's still with me now. Oh, and Yes, they do live to 100 years if cared for well.

I'm new to Steemit, and this is a test post sharing my beautiful companion Gandolph.

Sort:  

Beautiful photo of your lovely bird Kate! I can't wait to see more of your parrots. We would love to see pictures, videos and blog posts about their story and how to care for them :)

So happy you got him Kate!

That's very cool Kate! Maybe do a video on his care.

Glad to have you! resteemed! Beautiful picture!

Thanks wholesomeroots. This was my very first post.

I'm listening to Blake Kirby so I upvoted followed but will check out after the videos done what you shared :)

what a beautiful bird Kate-I can see why you love him :) keep posting! want to meet all of your animal friends :)

Thanks rena64. This was my first post. I plan to do many more!

He's beautiful!

Thanks trishrw. He's my baby. We have 2 other Macaws. I want to do posts on all three of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61402.08
ETH 3386.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49