Storm waves in my fjord.

in #nature6 years ago

Strong and cold wind from east.

Today wee have the first storm of the year, with big waves and a lot of white sea spray. Further out, in the fjord with more open sea the waves must be huge. It was an extremely cold job to take this pictures, I had great trouble standing upright in the strong wind, but I got some pictures of a winter day with bad weather in the north of Norway.

DSC00161.JPG

DSC00055.JPG

DSC00080.JPG

DSC00123.JPG

Strong wind from east.

DSC00197.JPG

DSC00218.JPG

DSC00232.JPG

On the way home I found a broken tree in the forest, the storm has blown it down.

DSC00235.jpg

This is north
Jan

Sort:  

Be careful! I read in the online news that this storm might be strong enough to blow away roofs on sheds and outhouses.

Yes, the storm will be stronger during the night, wee are inside now it was hard enough to take this pictures :)

Hopefully the house and barn will not be damaged by the wind. Good luck! <3

Not so strong around our house, I think it will go fine :)

That is good to hear :)

I give you up vote and follow you. please same to me

Thank you so much :)

Amazing pictures, these pictures reflecting power of sea.

Have a great day.

Thank you, yes today I felt the power :)

Brrr, but it look amazing! :)

Thank you ib, yes it was really cold :)

WOW what a click. Nature paradise and feel it

Thank you vindy or comments and visiting my post :)

I like your shots. Upvoted @karja

Thank you so much :)

Impressive waves and pictures!! Good job :D

Thank you Helle, it is long time ago since storm like today :)

@karja
I see that we are not the only ones with broken and downed trees.
Storms are all around our world from time to time.
It is raining here now.

Francis

Thank`s for comments. Shit wether is everywhere my be rain is better than snow :)

Yes, be careful !!

Thanks for thoughtfulness, today not blowing so hard :)

Really good post about this storm. Not a good idea to take walk with Toffee in this kind of weather:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72