Seagulls leaving a small islet.

in #nature6 years ago

Seagulls in the fjord Rombaken.

For the time there is a lot of seagulls in the fjord. We can see hundreds of birds hunting for food in the sea. The flock of birds following the fish that comes to the sea surface.

fullsizeoutput_2fbb.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_2fb8.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_2fb1.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_2ff2.jpeg

Summer days in the north of Norway.
Best regards

Jan

Sort:  

Seagull island! I Recognize him.
I even saw a wonderful video of him Camille's!
I liked it very much, @karja !
And your photos are great!

Thanks singa for nice commenting :)

Wow so nice photos .and bird 🐦photography... Excellent....

Thanks you so much friend karja

Thanks moni for nice words :)

These are amazing photos! Do you get many sharks in your waters?

These are amazing
Photos! Do you get many
Sharks in your waters?

                 - white.tiger


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks tiger, yes we have sharks at least two types, we cal them småhå and pigghå. They are not so big can be a little over one meter and not dangerous. Sometimes I got them when I fishing with lines in deep water :)

So many seagulls. They remind me of Jonathan Livingston Seagull. It's one of my favourite books. Nice pictures, btw.

Thanks nomad for nice commenting :)

so many seagulls, I think maybe there are a lot of small fish around there to be their meals, good photos @karja.

Thanks for commenting, yes there are large amounts of fish in the sea, very attractive for the birds :)

Really busy time at sea for Gulls, especially when now their young ckicksare hungry adn asking for food :)

Thanks stef for nice commenting :)

This is truely some beautiful photography! What a nice looking bird, Love the markings wow

Thanks for nice comment :)

Beautiful click ✌️

Wow nice brids

Thanks anjula :)

Kjempefine bilder!

Tusen takk maren :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54635.52
ETH 2893.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03