A fjord with its mountains.

in #nature6 years ago

Kåfjorden in the north of Norway.

Last week I was in the fjord for a check out a job. The main road north passing this fjord. The fjord is very long, it takes almost one hour to drive in and out. Its a little annoying with this long drive for a short distance on the way north.

fullsizeoutput_1e2d.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_1e11.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_1e2a.jpeg
View of the inner part of the fjord.

fullsizeoutput_1e2b.jpeg

From the north:
Best regards:

Jan

Sort:  

Are there no shortcuts to travel closer? but I do not think so because it's a mountain.

No, the fjord is deep and pretty wide so a bridge is impossible you have to drive in and out :)

If I get there maybe enjoy the atmosphere along the way. :)

So an hour of time is quite a bit.
In such beautiful places you can travel longer.
What beauty. The scenery is amazing.
Thank you @karja for the wonderful photos.

Perhaps this species is also from Norway?

I found it online!

Thanks for tis comments :)

very beautiful high mountains,really amazing nature photography my brother,@karja

Thank you love-@peace :)

Thanks your welcome my brother,@karja

Those are breathtaking views :)
Have a wonderful Sunday!

Thank you alina, have a nice day :)

In the middle of summer Kåfjorden is more and more beautiful. No more snow whites that always dominate your beautiful captures @karja

Hopefully no more white for a while, thank you @mimbel for comments :)

At least you get to take lots of beautiful pictures along the way.

Yes that is a great opportunity with my job :)

The sight of a very beautiful mountain, I was amazed to see it.

Thank you for comments :)

De verdad amigo @karja que disfrutan ustedes de un muy bello pais como lo es Noruega. Saludos desde Venezuela

If I were there, guess what I would do. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73