You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A wolf (Canis lupus) had been confirmed to have entered Belgium for the first time in over 100 years!

in #nature6 years ago

Very handsome and powerful animal! Wolves also have a place on earth! They are much gentler when compared with human hunters!

Sort:  

I agree with most of what you say, but I can't really agree that they are very gentle compared to humans. I know a lot of humans are seemingly evil, but hunters who hunt by following best practices will most often be able to kill the animal in a very painless matter. I've seen carcasses of sheep that have been killed by wolves, and that is not a very pretty sight at all; it's bloody and messy. But of course it's part of what it's like to be a predator :)

Thank you for your considered reply! I was thinking along the same line as yours. I just didn't know how to convey my idea of natural instinct is quite different from calculated or premeditated killing by humans. Gentle is not the correct word to convey the meaning of what I had in mind. Thanks for your clarification.

Cheers.

Ah, I see ;) Yeah, gentle was maybe not the best work, but I understand what you meant now. Thanks for writing valuable comments to my post, @kaminchan!

Thank you for your very considerate feedback. I must say you are a real gentleman with a lot of poise!

Thanks, that's a very nice thing to say :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77