Geometry in nature #1: Polygons

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Plants and animals are built from the regular patterns of nature. If not so, it would be chaos, and many living creatures would be unviable. The geometry is encoded in the genes. DNA chains project a kind of hologram, into which the living creature grows in. If the DNA is damaged (for example by radiation), the geometry will be distorted. Just think about four-leaves clover, which is abnormal.


I made a selection of my original photos, which are good examples to geometry. The first series is about polygons.

Four-petals (cross):

_4117572.JPG

_4077508.JPG

Perfect pentagram:

_7124308.JPG

_7124309.JPG

_6273930-001.JPG

1-_4298342.JPG

1-HDR01.JPG

20170520_180105.jpg

overdone19.JPG

Hexagram:

20160529_174331.jpg

20170602_172010.jpg

_3186304.JPG

_3317022.JPG

_4027261.JPG

Heptagram in a poppy:

1-_6058748.JPG


Áldás!♥♥♥Blessings!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

Sort:  

That is a beautiful progression @kalemandra!

This is additional inspiration for me, today-- I am also working on a post on how geometrics and patterns in nature inspire art-- thank you!

I'm looking forward your post. Please link it here if you are ready! Thanks, and have a beautiful day!

Amazing post. thank you for good posting @kalemandra

Here is a great book and study about sacred geometry that you might. http://www.constructingtheuniverse.com/.

I have a complete dance workshop series based on the numbers from one to ten inspired by this book. I think it could be so much more including poetry, crafting, painting, role playing and on and on until infinity. I love your progression in flowers. Please see my photography , writing and video which was my first steemit post @trulafountaine.

Thank you for your kind comment. Of course, I'll see your posts. I love math and nature, these are very inspiring for me. I wrote a book in 2012, and written about the sacred meaning of numbers, too.

It is amazing!
Geometry in nature!
The flowers are very beautiful!

Thank you! Nature is the greatest artist!

Love how you're combining geometry with photography here. Really stunning photos! Nice work :) Followed

Thank you @natashahall! I always searching for nature's beauty, and often find it.

Absolutely stunning images. It put a smile on my face immediately!

Smile means joy and happiness. This is my goal, to make people smile.

geometrie...just a word humans give to this unbelivible beauty of nature!

Geometry and math is a universal language with which we can describe nature phenomena.

You are absolut right, its also very useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53