With Nature !!

in #nature6 years ago

w.jpg

"Catch me if you can!" Nobita said to Doraemon. And there was a big chase between them. I switched off the TV. "It is too boring!" I thought. I was alone in the house. My parents were at work. I was bored. My phone was dead as I had played a lot of games on it. Suddenly, the lights went off! There was a power cut and our inverter had stopped working. Not a single appliance was working. I was too scared. My mind was full of fictional characters, like ghosts, witches, etc. I was sweating in fear. My heart was in my mouth. I could not stay inside anymore. I took the key to the main door and went outside. I locked the main door and ran down to the ground floor. On reaching the ground floor, I was tired and sweaty. I wanted to lie down on a couch and switch on the AC.

I briskly walked towards the garden of our campus and sat down on the soft green grass. Weirdly, I felt too comfortable. I lied down on the grass bed. It was better than my own bed. My tiredness was gone.

I looked around. Everywhere, there was light. I looked up; it was the light of the moon and the stars that shone like diamonds. I picked up a stone and threw it at another one. The other one bounced off. This game was better than any video game! I looked at the branches of the big mango tree that stood near me. I saw two owls, it seemed like they were talking to each other, perhaps they were talking about me. Around me, there were fireflies. The crickets were singing their symphony, which was way better than the song on my MP3 player. Then, a cool, soothing breeze blew. It nourished my whole body. I wondered about my thoughts before. How I was dependent on technology, how I have been neglecting Mother Nature, my Mother Earth. Now I was not scared and angry at all. After all, I was with Nature!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jumisharma! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82