A Walk in the Woods... (a photo journey)

in #nature7 years ago

The following is a photo journey of my time up at the Mogollon Rim near Payson, Arizona this past weekend.

For those of you not familiar, the Mogollon Rim is a 200+ mile plateau that makes it's way through central Arizona. Much of the plateau is 5000-6000 feet above sea level with some portions reaching close to 8000 feet above sea level. The plateau is home to a vast assortment of wildlife and it provides a scenic and temperature escape from the city of Phoenix in the valley below, which is often 30-40 degrees warmer even though it is only about an hour and half drive away.

My picture journey of the Mogollon Rim:

The scenery is nice and all, but this is the real reason I visit the lakes...

Any fisherman out there that can relate? Hope you enjoyed the images. If you ever get the chance I recommend visiting the Mogollon Rim and Payson, Arizona. Very beautiful places with lots of things to do.

Live well my friends! 

Sources:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mogollon_Rim

*Image sources are my own

Follow: @jrcornel

Sort:  

Wow, Very nice stuff, you photograph the beautiful natural images. thank you for sharing, @jrcornel
Resteem.!!!

Thank you!

You're welcome..
Wish you all the best.
Good job and good luck.!!
@jrcornel

How beautiful!! Never experienced that type of climate or terrain so keep up the good work and maintain the inspiration needed to capture more awesomeness!!

Looks like a peaceful place to cast your line. Catch anything worthwhile?

Nope, unfortunately I didn't catch a thing at this lake... However, I caught a couple nice ones in the streams up there... Stream fishing is my real love anyways. :)

Too bad - at least the weather was nice! I prefer to be on a boat, bobbing around when fishing, but come the warmer weather i'll try my hand at a few streams and rivers I think...

What part of the world are you in?

Im currently in Germany, but split my time between Poland and UK as well.

Are there some good fishing streams near where you live?

It is so beautiful. I wish I go there and float on row boat while I drink some coffee with my loved ones. It will be so peaceful and serene. Thank you for sharing your journey and nice photo with us!

You got it! That does sound pretty peaceful!

Yep. You are lucky to be there.

Beautiful places)))

Thank you!

So beautiful pics! This is really a natural paradise ^_^

Lovely @jrcornel the Mogollon Rim wildlife seems like the kind of day out I need thanks for sharing these pictures upvoted.

If you ever get the chance, you should visit!

Very beautiful! Been in AZ about one year ago. Miss the place!

That's great! Where in AZ?

Grand Caynon. Slept there for a night

I've not been yet, because I don't have any rods at the moment, but the Isar looks very good for fishing.

http://www.alpineangler.eu/Guest-angler-info-Isar

Beautiful scenery, shallow pebble beds, things like trout, grayling, chub floating around...

That is beautiful! Looks like a very nice trout stream :)

Yep - it flows right through the city of Munich as well, and i spotted a few trout last year while just relaxing by the riverside. So i've got no excuse not to try and hook one...once the weather gets just a little bit warmer ;)

I really do love the pictures. It's a beautiful lake and scenery. Also I hope the fishing was relaxing for you!

However, with my new take on voting that I started today, I do have to give a downvote simply because of what I see as be disproportionate rewards at this time. The $72 with 26 views just seems too much in my opinion. I hope you understand.

Arizona has so many treasures, careful not to share them all or you will give the secret away! ;)

Haha yes it does. Are you in AZ?

I have lived here most my life, other than the heat a good part of the year its a pretty amazing place.

Nice, same here. Where abouts ish are you in AZ?

Tucsonish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44