You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Eastern Sierras, California: Quaking Aspens

in #nature7 years ago

Thank you Tim! I was flipping through the photos on my phone (actually after reading one of your posts with the great fall colors) and thought I'd share. I already had fall on my mind because of you! I do love that rustling sound, it's quiet and comforting and a little eery at the same time. Do you remember the smell? I couldn't describe it.

Sort:  

Ha!
The smell..well, thats a tough one to put into words. Fresh, crisp, clean is what comes to mind. Not sure how else to say it. I’m going to have to google the aspen and see how others describe it. It is not a scent that is encountered often in nature. At least for me, it is not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43