You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bringing one of my hobbies to my blog: Hand-made strings using Primitive Technologies!

in #nature6 years ago

That was really interesting article and technique I never knew before, and since I have a lot of spare bark from wood cutting manufactory on our wood-stone base, I think I'll be able to make kilometers of such strings. The way you do your posts is very good and I constantly enjoy reading them. You put everything straight and use perfect pictures. Keep it up my friend! I will be around.

Sort:  

Here's my friend hehehe, thank you very much @johnstone, I'll be waiting for your results, those kilometers could be awesome to watch o.o see u soon!

no no no))) It will take me hundreds of years to make those kilometers of strings)))). Let me just show you the barks and let me free)))) Before your post I used that bark only for decoration of the ground in our garden, now I now some bigger potential of that bark. May be in winter time (when I am not that busy with my stone work) I will sit and make some strings to try the technique you discovered in your post here. Anyway I really like following you, as you are producing so positive and quality posts. Your success here on steemit is inevitable. Keep it up my friend and have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38