Thank Goodness - Seasons Change

in #nature6 years ago

When I landed in Honolulu at the airport, the man on the loudspeaker said "Welcome to Paradise". When I was riding in the Lyft car, I asked the driver if the balmy weather was due to the recent rain or if it it was just characteristic for this area. He told me that it was pretty much like that all of the time. That sounded wonderful to me, until I spoke to a woman on the airplane back home who told me about some of the problems that she faced trying to have a garden in an area where there was no frost to kill some of the predator insects.

snow in ATL 2011 018.JPG

Areas that have cold, warm, cool and hot seasons may have a different set of challenges but no area is perfect. I love snow and I used to go skiing once a year when I was younger and my knees were still in great shape. My friend who grew up in an area with lots of snow that included blizzards never wants to vacation in cold areas. If you can go to an area for a few days and experience what you miss in your own home town, then you can make your own paradise.

100_0036.JPG

There are seasons of harvest and seasons of famine, but if you wait a little while, those seasons change and before you know it, new life is all around you sprouting out of the ground like fresh flowers.

airplane signature.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pyemoney from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46