AFTER IRMA

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

There were tornado warnings for several hours. The last warning that came through I heard the train sound and high pitch whistle and felt the pressure drop really quickly. Things started to rattled and I headed for the closet. When I came out the tree was down.

SANY4649.JPG

The house behind me also lost a big tree in that twister.
SANY4663.JPG

Evidently they can just touch down really quickly and then disappear. There's a house under there.It really was a spectacular landing. People are driving by just to take photos.
S ANY4639.JPG

It doesn't seem to have damaged the house...amazingly. The heavy part fell in the driveway with some branches draping over the garage.
SANY4658.JPG

Won't know for sure until they can clear it out. Poor tree. Don't plant tall trees in Florida!!! Don't plant tall trees near a house anywhere!

Sort:  

I was worried how you were. Glad to see you made it though.

Now comes the aftermath clean up. Take care my friend!

Thanks for your good wishes. Sure glad I'm just visiting this planet. :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61