You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giant Puffball Mushroom - with update of more pics

in #nature7 years ago

DANG! That puppy is huge. I don't think I've ever found one that size, although I've found several the size of the smaller on in your other hand. I like them, but you are right that they can be very "mushroomy" I find they are great to use in sauce or stirfry the same way you'd use the white button mushrooms from the grocery store.

However there are several smaller varieties of puffball mushroom that are quite good with just a little butter and salt.

Sort:  

We tend to use small, ie. 1 to 2 inch sized, like buttons the most. I think of the giants puffballs like I do zucchini, better smaller for flavor or else you have this monster that you don't know what to do with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54