2-Rock of the day Hey!!!

in #nature6 years ago

3DF01351-E1E9-4416-9F87-0F23CF252430.jpeg

This is actually a really cool rock with a interesting history. As you can see there is a pattern in the form of lines on this rock. What made these patterns were actually ancient worms that made little tunnels when the rock was being formed. This rock is a sandstone. After the worms burrowed the holes they filled in with mud and hardened. Hope you learned something and stay tuned for the next rock of the day!

Sort:  

“That’s a nice boulder”

so cool dude, upvote!

Thanks man appreciate it

I wanted to get into geology for a while when I was younger. I appreciate these posts!

That's pretty neat. I have some petrified wood I found with wormholes in it. I'll be following to see more.

That’s awesome man post a pic on here ide love to see it!

Here's a shot of it from my Instagram page. Hopefully that doesn't piss off the bots lol.

Wow man that’s awesome thanks for sharing

Pretty crazy find. I didn't even realize this one was so special until years later I noticed this...

Wow that's awesome. Fossilized tunnels.

Yea man thanks 🙏🏼

really cool that , is a phenomenon called bioturbation and is tipical of animal that lives in the ground , along the sea in the sand , in submersed condition , so from this you can directly connect that rock with an ambient of formation that was probably near the cost , probably in submersed condiction , isn't it right ? :) good descrition and nice photo , next time you can use a magnifying lens and maybe use a volcanic rocks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64