You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Three Day Solo in the Desert - Experiencing A Native American Rite-of-Passage and Facing an Mountain Lion

in #nature8 years ago

Wonderful story! I'm curious to know more about the school you attended that lead to such wonderful rites of passage rituals. As part of my depth psychological graduate studies (at Pacifica Graduate Institute), we took a mini-trip into the California hills exploring the tradition of 4 shields (my professor works with the The School of Lost Borders). I'm amazed at this opportunity you had, and it also makes me feel very hopefully that these kinds of transformative experiences might become more common place as we all seek to enrich ourselves and how we interact with this world! Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59