Jay Peak In The Distance - March 31, 2018

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

a1b71fa1-1a66-4ecf-b561-f8a6b0392ec5.jpeg


Jay Peak In The Distance

March 31, 2018

This is a photo that I took on the morning of March 31, 2018 while I was driving towards Jay Peak from Newport, Vermont. As you can see in the foreground, the snow is mostly melted. But in the distance the trails of Jay are still covered with snow. It was a beautiful, blue sky day for some Spring skiing. I hope to visit Jay one last time before the season comes to a close.

Have a #BeautifulSunday

and a great week ahead!

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS

Sort:  

My family went on a ski vacation there around 1980. I was only a kid but I remember it well, great skiing and I think the adults liked the nightlife as well. I should return to see for myself...

It’s definitely my favorite on the East!

Hello my friend @jeffjagoe how are you ?, how is your end of week ?. Wow my friend who photo so beautiful , of truth that your step by Jay Peak has been fantastic, and the beautiful things that you have been able to show us of the photos that you captured there are perfect. This in particular, mestra the beauty of our nature, besides that I love how the mountains are already losing the ice and the bright blue sky and beautiful. Spectacular photo my friend, you really showed off. My friend, I would like to invite you to my blog, so that you can observe a publication I made yesterday about how to make condensed milk at home, it is a very easy and quick recipe to prepare. Believe me it will be worth seeing the recipe because in those moments that I do not want to go to the supermarket for condensed milk and we have all the ingredients, we can make it at home very fast. I hope you can see it, and I hope it will serve you as something of a publication and you can enjoy this condensed milk without sugar which is the best. A great greeting

Hello, a very impressive photo that collects the pure beauty of nature, where the hand of man has not eroded in these lands. It is beautiful to see how the mountains are painted when the snow melts. Congratulations for that good shot, @jeffagoe

Thank you for the kind words

wow,so beautiful scenery.
awesome photography.

A beauty of snow laying on mountain rocksss... Out class post...

Beautiful Picture :-) >>> "Resteem of the day"

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 17:24:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 648.95/200.00
Total Photos: 107
Total comments: 42
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34