You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A mountain walk with a story

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

THAT is what TRUE quality of life is all about @samstonehill! So beautiful! We are also considering moving out of suburbia in the next year and into the country - modular/container house and all.... The lifestyle is just SO different up country.

Oh, and proud to say that Jude LOVES his broccoli too - although he does love cucumber more. lol

In fact, the other day - I showed him this video of all these kids that hate broccoli and he could not understand why hahahahha!!! So cute!

Heres the FB link lol

https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=brocolli%20kids%20funny&em=1

Sort:  

As a cruciferous vegetable it is one of the best at feeding our body nutrients, especially if eaten raw. Really good for the lungs... just as the shape of broccoli would suggest. Great that Jude is able to feel this truth. Most kids don't these days. TV & YouTube don't help much. As I am sure you know, the focus is mostly on sugary treats as opposed to healthy treats!

Thanks for the FB link!

Hey, I added you to my autovoter yesterday. It' isn't worth too much but every little bit helps right ;)

Tv, Media and all the rest of it are ruining ALL human kind to be frank lol.... but yeah - I grew up with pretty old school values so I hope I manage to successfully impart most of them on to my son. hehe.

The link I sent you is a primary example of what you just said above haha!!!

And thank you for the support - always appreciated. one hand washes the other always :)

MWAH!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30