West Nile Virus, Fresh Air and Evening Walks, and MORE FREE Stuff #12

in #nature7 years ago

Here in the VERY humid south, mosquitos are always an issue, and even more now since we have confirmed our first West Nile related death of the year in Mississippi. Since my son and I love to go on evening walks, we have had to take extra caution to keep the "buggies" away. Babies and the elderly have a higher risk for complications with this virus due to their weaker immune systems. Due to the heavy rain we experienced in the previous weeks, the mosquitos had gotten pretty bad in our area. We did our best to empty stagnant water and cut back overgrown shrubbery. We didn't get to venture outside for about two weeks! We eventually had to call the county to get the mosquito truck to come out to our area. Once the mosquito population died down, I used Avon's Skin So Soft bath oil on him, and bug spray with deet in it for me. We finally got to get back into nature! The bath oil works wonders and also has a very pleasant scent.

IMG_0611.JPG
IMG_0581.JPG
IMG_0631.JPG
IMG_0525.JPG
IMG_0619.JPG

Also, I am so happy and tickled to finally say, the light box is almost complete! I was able to purchase the remainder of the materials with the gift card I earned from Ibotta! Meaning almost everything was FREE! One last thing I may have to come out of pocket for is the nylon material that will be used to diffuse the light. I am so excited! Again, this would not have been possible without the help and knowledge of my husband. He even had to use power tools for this cardboard contraption!

IMG_0668.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94