You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO ACCURATELY IDENTIFY A WATER MOCCASIN FROM A DISTANCE

in #nature6 years ago

howdy this fine Monday @papa-pepper! this is such a great educational video, thank you. I didn't know that water snakes could mimic water moccasins. I wonder if Texas has laws against killing snakes? thank you sir!
nice hat.

Sort:  

Thanks man! The mimicking is very convincing to watch.

it's a rather amazing ability but the poor water snakes have no idea the danger they put themselves in when it comes to people anyway who might kill a moc but not a water snake.

Yeah, that's a good point. Just being a snake is bad enough, but pretending to be venomous! Oh no, look out!

exactly sir because there ain't a whole lot of papa-peppers running around out there, most of us are scared witless of those things. but I think your videos help people to see that they are just animals that can be treated with respect.

I hope so. I definitely respect them, and I think even watching me shove a camera (in my hand) next to their heads without any horrible results may change how much people irrationally fear them. (Not that I encourage ANYONE to try what I do.)

lol! yes sir, well I don't think you have to worry about too many of us trying to do what you do! maybe Rainbow Man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55