Green Bug Macro (Original Photo)

in #nature8 years ago

IMG_3594SM47698.png

I'm not really sure what it is. Some type of grasshopper, but it looked like a leaf. Not a regular hopper!

Came out my front door for work this morning and caught it hanging out on the window, went back inside for the camera to take a couple snaps before I left.

I need to get more accustomed to such a shallow DOF on the macro lens when at 1:1.

Any tips?

Sort:  

Cool pic! f/8 and when you focus 2/3 of the field of focus is behind the focus point and 1/3 is in front of it. tips from an amateur...

Hm, I'll try to keep it in mind. Once I get the ring light I think I'll be able to get a good focus

Cool shot! Can I ask what your camera/lens setup is here?

Thank you

Canon SL1 / 100mm 2.8f Macro

Looks cool but I wouldn't want to get that close to it!

Oh, I know that one!!! ... Its Doctor Satan!

It kinda looks like an alien, nice shot!

very cool :)

Probably is a Phyllium philippinicum from the Phyllidae family. Some sort of a hopper.

Nah not one like that.. Here's how the body looked.. This wasn't a good shot, it's blurry but you can kinda see.

It's probabily a grasshopper or a locust. There are a gazillion species in the insect worls.

hypnotizing eyes hahah. Well cuptured as they won't stay still ;)

I love the grain here, nice simple shot.

Nice - I've seen this type of grasshopper in Colorado recently as well. You can see some pollen on his exoskeleton noggin'. The screen makes an interesting out of focus area.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51