You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Find Your Tree

in #nature6 years ago

I have a bunch of tree friends, I should visit some of them :) One time one of them gave me a stick. Being as I was using pscilocybin at the time, I was walking and something alerted me of the stick lying a ways off on the ground.

I picked it up, more of a club really, and had an intuitive understanding of the physics of the stick, I was twirling the thing around like a ninja. It was a nice gift from one of the trees on the trail I hike frequently, and one of the more revealing experiences I've had. To know that such an inherent understanding of the world is at our fingertips and we deny ourselves access to it is frustrating at times, but has been a consistent force in me keeping with my spiritual practice.

The little me wants to figure out how to get back to that level of consciousness so badly, but I know now that isn't how this works.

Trees rock, I try to befriend them all :)

Sort:  

To be a friend of trees! Yes, let's befriend them all. Let's be a part of one family with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59