2 Queen Ants with larvae broodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

20171127_122716.jpg

Seeing her, hanging from the roof, tending to her minions, just demonstrates their care and dedication.

It was a moment that I had to capture.

I hope you can appreciate it, even though, you may think of them as a strange and scary pest.

I'm @jagged

20171127_122726.jpg

20171127_122719.jpg

20171126_202748_1.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @jagged! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

is two queen ants together okay?

Some species are ok. But I am not sure with this Camponotus one.
They seem to get on very well for now.

it varies by species, you keep them as pets? I suggest get thos ants that have honey sacs in their body so you can eat them when you want too... LOL

Hi @jagged,

I'm @joshua-golbuu, or Josh for short and I just joint @TeamAustralia / #TeamAustralia a few week ago (I moved from the islands of Micronesia to Australia to study and live here).

I just wanted to drop a note to say hello.

Nice pics, how did you get close shots like that without bothering them?

I don't have many recent post because I just finish my last exam Friday, but I very much like to get to know everyone in our team. Hope we will meet on Steemit.

here is my re-intro with more details: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@joshua-golbuu/from-micronesia-to-australia-my-journey-re-introducing-myself-to-teamaustralia-and-to-everyone-in-steemit-after-my-exams

Peace ✌ & 💖 love!

HI Josh,
Ah, Micronesia, seeing you're young, you probably have never watched Zoolander...
They seem more settled now that some of the eggs are at larvae stage.

The close up of the dragon, really looks like a DRAGON!!

In the first couple of weeks they were very upset if I uncovered them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64