Revamped the Garden Area This Weekend

in #nature7 years ago

We may be in a city/suburb environment, but we've done our best to maximize nature.

IMG_20170603_154033079_HDR.jpg

In between a few hours of work here and there finishing some projects off, I bought a new grill and we did some work with the garden. The lattice actually had a ton of plants planted around it and wound up through as a last minute addition that I forget to grab a picture of, but they are mostly pieces from indoor plants that should vine well if they survive the transplant. Most are the runts and don't look great yet but I will post again in a few weeks when the survivors start filling it out, should look real cool.

IMG_20170603_154022248_HDR.jpg

One the backside of the lattice is our semi-private lounging area. This is still a bit in flux. As you can tell, we still need to move some things around. Not worried about it yet as I want to dig out the area and add stone so I can walk out there in my "lord-boards" while it's raining without getting too wet. Still work to be done, but would be nice to have it done sometime this month if I'm not too busy doing other things.



Sort:  

Oooooh, I like the garden right off the driveway! That saves a ton of wear 'n tear on your back, I'll bet. The half-moon layout is nice, too. Leaves lots of room to have a variety of goodies.

I'm envious of the grill. (Our is ancient.) That space looks like it has good potential for a very comfy spot! That firepit looks familiar. It wouldn't have a star and moon cutout pattern on the sides, would it?

I don't think the pit has any patterns. The grill just replaced our ancient one, who was stripped for parts and put to pasture.

It's nice having the driveway next to it, but I would have driven through the yard regardless :)

The firepit caught my eyes because mine is very similar. It has cut-outs around the sides for better air flow. I was betting yours was the same. ;~D

LOL at driving through the yard! That'll get the job done, too!

lol, yeah our fire pit was a craigslist find so, couldn't even remember exactly. I would build a nicer one but I'm renting so I'll hold off (though considering all the other things I have planned, that's probably silly).

Very nice

Looking good. Soon you will have some good vegetables from your garden, ready for the dinner table. And just think of all the nutrition that you will get straight from Mother Earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51