Lupines!

in #nature7 years ago

It appears to be lupine blooming season in northern Minnesota, so I have a new photo and an old video clip for you tonight!

20170626_200344.jpg

What self-respecting Monty Python fan can post about lupines/lupins without linking the Dennis Moore bit?

Sort:  

From far away those look like lavender plants, but totally not lavender at all lol.

Nope, not at all. Similar clusters, different size and plant form. And some clusters were pink instead of purple, but I had no good shots of those.

lol yea I seen that as soon as I clicked the link.

Very nice Lupines, Where I'm from we have a lot of cactus lol

My dad gave me cuts of these yesterday, but neither of us knew what they were. Thank you for answering that question! !

We had those all over central Wisconsin growing wild too!

I have another picture somewhere that includes daisies, buttercups, and indian paintbrush.

Beautiful flowers and the video is amazing!

Huh? I thought they were lavender on steroids. Who knew?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81