Close to the Creatures with Jacob

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

With apologies to @papa-pepper for (incompetently) stealing his style, I must share this bad cell phone shot of turkey hens no more than about 10 feet from me, taken just moments ago. You can judge the distance by how the hen on the left is within my own shadow!

20180718_184133.jpg

As I type this, a total of seven hens are in sight browsing around the field for whatever morsels they find tasty. They are rather fearless around people, although they retreat if I make any sudden moves. They are making little more noise than a low whistling chirp, but I have heard turkeys make quite a ruckus at other times.

Sort:  

This animal is very cool with its long neck looks very unique.

This animal is
Very cool with its long neck
Looks very unique.

                 - jasonmunapasee


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Some say these odd birds are among the closest living relatives to dinosaurs.

YUM! That is some gooooood eatin!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52