Inuk is flying!

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Today my post will be about paragliding from a mountain in Greenland. Even though this crazy experience is from 2011, I will post it anyway, because you still can do paragliding there.


OMG! I look so young in this picture :D This young girl are not aware of what she´s doing. I was nervous and excited to try this.


Getting ready to climb the mountain you can see in the background. I was with my friend John and my previous boss in a charter boat Eric-Palo. We carried 20 kg bags up to a 700m. The mountain is called – Ukkusissat which is located in Nuuk.


It took more than two hours to react the top.


Finally, on the top! Happy and excited.


When we arrived at the top of the mountain we took a lot of pictures before we flew paraglide.


In the middle of the picture you can see the city - Nuuk.


Getting ready to FLY!

Thank you for reading my post! :)

Sort:  

All pics are very nice, you are doing very well there @inuk
Following & upvoted

Thank you @mann :D
I love to take some pictures! I will also follow and upvote you ;)

I like your post. Hope there will be a lot of them later.

Thank you so much ;)

I've always wanted to go to Greenland! And not to mention go paragliding. Definitely following your posts. Please share more stories about Greenland!

Thank you so much for you great answer. I am now following you :D

You should go to Greenland, you would not regret it :D Thank you @momoroongchao
It will my pleasure to share stories about Greenland ;)

Congratulations @inuk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yes, it is a beautiful view :)

This is Great! :) It must be at least a couple thousand feet yow!

Thank you ;)
Yes it must! The paragliding took also 30 minute. :)

An amazing journey! :)

thanks for sharing your best time to us :)

I am very happy to share ;)

you must have had an amazing time!...i envy you...its my dream to learn paragliding someday and buy a kit of my own

It was an amazing time :D

i'll post my paragliding pics too someday..wait for it 😋

Good thing I was suspicious when I was 20 years old was my dream. I remember that I had a common parachute and we tried it from a hill. Well at the end without success. But after a year trip to hitchhiking to Italy with a gentleman who practiced it. We speak between German and English. To understand us. It had to be very exciting for you.

It was very exciting :)
Thank you for your story.

ok with pleasure

Looks fun and Greenland looks amazing. I bet it's cold there though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48