The Amazing Diving Bell Spider

in #nature6 years ago


The diving bell spider is one of the unique spiders. Unlike other spiders, it spends its life underwater. Despite living underwater, it still has to breathe air. So, the spider makes its own air supply tank under water. The little creature spins a fine woven net to trap a bubble that becomes the spider's oxygen supply and its home to breath the air. To refuel the air tank, the spider takes a trip to the surface and collects another bubble by trapping it in the fine hairs on its back and delivering that bubble back home.
This spider can spend its entire life underwater where it preys tadpoles and small fish. The spider grabs its prey and bring it to the air bubble home where pours digestive juices on its prey. If it did this in the water, the juices would become so diluted that it would be useless. These spiders can themselves become a feed for frogs and large fish.

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Wow
Amazing photography
Nice @introvert-dime
Btw followed
:)

very beautiful pictures @introvert-dime

beautiful photography and thanks for the information I did not know all that about the water spider it is good to know about everything a little @introvert-dime excelente amigo

What a scary ass looking spider, has amazing qualities too though

I have always thought that although we are the "thinking race" in the world, many other living are best that us. I believe that we humans are the weakest race and I also believe that we have much to learn from animals.
I'm glad to know that someone sees the magnificence of nature.
By the way, I'm starting in this platform and I made my first post, I would greatly appreciate it if you read it and if you like it, give me a vote, a comment, give me resteem or follow me...Anything is of great help to me!
Without further ado, I say goodbye. I remain attentive to your next publications. 💋
Regards!

wow so nice photographs. my friends. its awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54