You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature: Ice Crystal Sunset from Canada in January

in #nature7 years ago

Yep, I live in Canada too and I know how the cold feels like XD The snow looks beautiful in pictures, but in real life, I'm cursing at the cold temperature and the snow going inside my boots.

The photograph you shared is truly beautiful! In what area exactly do you live? Because the sunsets here in Quebec don't look nearly as amazing as the one you shared.

Sort:  

I'm in Ontario @inspirationalrag! Great to meet another Canadian.
I think it was just a really odd night with the weather. It looked exceptionally red in real life and it seemed like a column was projecting from the top of the sun as it set. I think it was ice crystals in the air that caused the intensity of colour. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54