You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cliff & Creek | Courting the Wilds

in #nature6 years ago

Yes, the presence of water in one's private outdoor spaces is so magical. I just discovered some dug trenches (I think called arroyos) near my new place and look forward to the snow melt filling them with rushing waters.

You're so lucky to have flowing water this time of year. And that your dog actually likes getting in it. I can't get my dog to do more than lapping it up from the shore when she's hot. 🙂

Sort:  

very cool! what a special time when the water is flowing in the desert.

:) it's hard to keep luci out of the water. we are very very lucky. we picked this area for its abundance of wild water. for homesteading in the way we are, we didn't want to struggle with water (after living in taos with 9 inches of rain a year-- compared to our over 50 in, this became very apparent).

loved hiking and camping near the rio grande when we lived in northern new mexico. a very special waterway itself! we loved this area: https://www.blm.gov/visit/wild-rivers-recreation-area, perhaps you and your pup will too! how's your back by the way?

I’m finally better! Though being really careful to stay that way as I unpack!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52