You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Collecting Sand Dollars on the Silver Strand

in #nature7 years ago

That's funny. I live in San Diego and I don't know where the Silver Strand is.

Beacons in Encinitas is one of my beaches of choice. There's a long winding trail of switchbacks to get down the cliff to the bottom. It's worth it. I can walk about 100 yards south, and find a people free fishing zone.

All close to free. The annual fishing license, cheap rod and reel is all I need. :)

Sort:  

Well that sure sounds like an amazing spot you found there. A little piece of heaven all to yourself! ;) Like I always say, the best things in life are free! (or almost free if you gotta buy a reel/rod and licence lol)

The Silver Strand is by the military base there in San Diego. It is as far west as you can go, Id say maybe 10 miles south of mission beach but its kind of a pain in the butt to get to if you are like me and not familiar with the area at all. I think when we looped back around we came onto hwy 5, I'm sure if you google map it you will find it.. thats how i got there ;)

Ok. I know the area you mean. I'm up in North County by Pendleton. Grew up in Carlsbad and live in Oceanside. We have the strand in Oside, which is another nice stretch of sand, waves, and sun if you have the chance. :)

Unfortunately i have already left that area. I will write it down for next time tho.. there was way to much to do/see in one week so we will have to go back for another vacation. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60