You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Things I Do to Save the Earth

in #nature5 years ago

Great initiative. We already changed the lights to LED. We go to the market as often we can and buy regional directly from the farmers. We also started ADF (Alternate Day Fasting) as you can read in my posts. We try to fix things and not throw away. If everyone would do a little more for the environment it will help. Waiting for more experiences in your next posts.

Sort:  

I've heard of alternate, day fasting. I will have to look into it some more. Buying directly from the farmers is very important. Many people who live in cities are so detached from food production it is sad. I don't think people should tour slaughterhouses, but atleast heading to the farmer's market or visiting a farm when in the countryside is important. I think I would be up for trying to restrict my diet more if it is good for my budget and most importantly my health.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47