Nuuksio National Park, Finland

in #nature7 years ago

Less than an hour's drive from the Finnish capital of Helsinki, you can visit a unique area, 'Nuuksio National Park '. The natural scenery includes forests, cliffs, plans, peatland and almost 150 lakes and pools. I visited this beautiful place and would like to share this adventure with you.

scandinavie-55.jpg

Only a few roads are accessible for motorized traffic. These roads are quite spectacular.

20170611_160526.jpg

But the real adventure is to discover this area hiking.

scandinavie-67.jpg

scandinavie-73.jpg

Most trails are well accessible. Most not all.

scandinavie-72.jpg

Hiking this area gives you a great opportunity to discover the many rare plants.

scandinavie-61.jpg

Let's take a closer look.

scandinavie-66.jpg

scandinavie-62.jpg

scandinavie-64.jpg

Also a lot of beautiful plants grow along the creeks and lakes.

scandinavie-60.jpg

scandinavie-59.jpg

scandinavie-58.jpg

After shelter for the rain. There was sun again.

scandinavie-57.jpg

scandinavie-74.jpg

A perfect moment for a boat trip.

scandinavie-71.jpg

scandinavie-69.jpg

Yes, this place is really amazing.

scandinavie-70.jpg

I hope I have given a good impression of this area.
More information can be found at: http://www.nationalparks.fi/en/nuuksionp

if you like this post, please upvote and follow me.

scandinavie-65.jpg

Sort:  

It looks so much like Sweden, where I've been more than 20 times! Good to know Finland is equally beautiful. I am especially awed by the colour palette of the purple plant.

I am in love with Finland, especially during the winter. I was in Levi a few years ago.

Years ago I was in Tampere, Finland during the winter. It's really beautyful but I visit this countries by car for work. Its far more diffcult driving in the winter so I prefer summer. :)

Looks one amazing place :) Thanks for sharing the photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54