CAPTURE IN JAMAICA

in #nature7 years ago

I love to take photos of all things that caught my eye- Traveling in Jamaica.....But growing up I hated when there came a time for family photos- I would hide for hours until the camera man faded from view, telling mom I was sick or even when my siblings/friends who wanted to include me in the stillness of time- The shy years.
But now, I own a selfie stick and multiple devices that can take a pic......I can't get enough of the flashing lights.......and sadly to say this but I learn a big lesson as of June 2017 and I made sure to be in every family photo.
Frenchmans Cove 011.jpg
Frenchmans Cove 008.jpg
Frenchmans Cove 010.jpgFrenchmans Cove 059.jpg

Sort:  

Nice post! Beautiful pictures. Share more! Followed you, hope you can follow back. Keep steemimg!

Thank you @runicar. I took those photos in 2005.... loving that Nikon camera that I used. I followed and upvoted your reply.....

Thank you! Could you resteem some of my posts? I get troubles getting my posts seen because im new. What nikon camera did you use? Pictures are really hq and crisp

Can't remember the camera type. It was a friend own.....but I did have some fun with it.... had two Lenses......thinking back to those days when we would all hop in the red van and drive from parish to parish taking photos, drinking, signing, stopping at every little place and trying all sorts of Jamaican foods......cant wait to reach the beaches of portland parish on that day.....Frenchman cove in portland is like a little jungle book story lol- fresh water flowing from the mountain side which rushed into the sea making a marrige- fresh cold water meets the salty seas and in that moment i was astonished, see all different types of animals passing on the ground and in the trees.....just awsome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88