You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A walk in the mountains: a reverie

in #nature7 years ago

I think I have the contemplative mindset as well, or perhaps half/half. I must say, all the Australian steemengine folk are starting to convince me I need to head there at some point soon. You seem to have many stunning natural places that are slowly accumulating on my travel list 🙂

Sort:  

I have hear rumors of extensive calcite banks in southern Australia, where folks have chiseled out living space underground. I've often wondered how safe they are in case of a flood, as its seems they have gone vertically down, as opposed to the city of Petra in Jordan, where entrances are carved leading horizontally into a vertical cliff (or perhaps more than one cliff face?).

Anyhow, I am also enchanted by all aspects of nature, in which we also have our niche.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49